Storage and retention
Captures live for your retention period and are then deleted automatically.
| Data | Kept for |
|---|---|
| Live captures | Your setting, 90 days at most |
| Sandbox captures | 1 day |
| Enrollment images | Not kept |
| Templates | While the identity exists |
| Audit records | Kept, without your external ID once deleted |
Frames are stripped of metadata, re-encoded and encrypted before storage. Deleted data can remain in encrypted backups until those backups expire.